Define the intended financial activity, customer and delivery partner before discussing an entry model. Activity-specific regulatory assessment must be performed with qualified specialists; this brief does not assert permission to conduct a financial activity.
Questions to assess
Is the proposition payments, banking, credit, insurance or a supporting technology service?
Which licensed partners, customer safeguards and data responsibilities need verification?
What evidence shows active use, retention and sustainable unit economics?
Evidence and limits
The Central Bank’s 40% statement does not by itself define active use or a product market size. The 2025–2029 strategy is a policy period, not a numeric target.
Information needed to start
Activity, customer group, partner model, transaction or usage evidence and specialist assessment of requirements.
How ABCI can support the assessment
The scope is agreed around the available evidence and the decision required. See the related service for its capabilities, deliverables and specialist coordination. Inclusion here does not claim a completed sector study, a client mandate or an available investment.
Statement: February 2025 · survey period not stated
40% stated by the Central Bank on 26 February 2025. The announcement does not define the measured population, instrument coverage or survey period; comparisons require a consistent definition.
Definition, dates & source context
Measurement period
Not identified in the linked source
Publication date
2025-02-26
Independent check
2026-09-30
Source edition
Linked publication / page; edition number not stated
The register identifies each linked publication or data series. Indicator cards retain measurement periods and definitions. An absent publication or check date is shown explicitly; the edition date is not a substitute.